Grey’s Anatomy S11xEp20 ‘One flight down’

The Episode starts with Richard being on his way to work, and witnessing a plane going down in the middle of the city. He gets to the hospital and tells April to get prepared. Basically all throught the episode , Richard gets excited to telling everyone the details of being near the plane crash…like a million times, in a hundred of different ways, to a dozen of different people. Which kind of gets on the nerves of Kepner who notices how much Richard keeps exaggerating his story. He tells April he wondered if he was going to die there, and his life flashed before his eyes….Aww , we can’t really hate him, can we ?

Another Story worth telling is Love at First Sight told by Stephanie Edwards, who’s more focused on the love story of the pilot and his date. what Kate will do if she never remembers Sam or what if she does remember him and he never comes out of the OR?

Meredith is blindsided by Derek’s missed meeting and is on the verge of loosing it. What doesn’t help is the new plane crash that keeps reminding her of her last trauma and how much she has lost back then. Altough it’s hard to keep focus, she tries to do her best and As she heads off to treat the pilot while still playing back her last morning with Derek, Arizona heads to treat a prenatal yoga class that sat too close to the landing zone. Luckily, Karev is there to keep an eye on her and winds up taking her orders.

Revisiting that tragedy in “One Flight Down” is that much more emotional as we see how the memories affect Meredith and Arizona. That tragedy also affected everyone else in its way, and some of that comes out in this episode, too. Alex admits to Arizona that he’s the one who actually cut off her leg, something he’s felt guilty about all this time. Owen also still carries the guilt of the plane crash, feeling responsible for the entire incident.

the Quotes:

Let me tell you, it scared the hell out of me. Because the minute you see all the things you have, you see all the things you stand to lose.

 Remember ages ago you and I had a really big fight?
And I told you, I said “
you’re like coming up for fresh air,
like I was drowning and you saved me
”.
I still feel that way. It’s always been Y O U.
And I want more, of this, of U S.

Bailey: You and Derek went down in a plane, you drowned, he got shot, you gave birth in a power outage…
Meredith: Is this supposed to make me feel better?
Bailey: I’m just saying, you have every reason to be distracted. Every reason to think the sky is falling.

Tags:

About Kim

So many things define you, and one of them are your interests, your passions...Now I'm not gonna say that TV series are 'my passion' but there is something about it that dragged me into them since as long as I can remember...So many shows thrilled, and I was a fan of so many. Most of them are now ended, thank god for the new ones. So, here's a list of my favourites *Breaking Bad *One Tree Hill *Gossip Girl *House *Nip Tuck *Damages *Criminal Minds *Revenge *Private Practice *Grey's Anatomy *Homeland *Bates Motel *Prison Break *Dexter *Revenge *Pretty Little Liars *Girls *Game of Thrones *Homeland *Brothers & Sisters *Shameless *Suits *Orange is the New Black...and many more...

Leave a comment